Uvi Falcon preset search

If you are new here check this forum first, your question may have been answered.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,
I am new to Falcon, so I apologize if this is obvious and I missed it. I’m trying to find a way to search across all of my Falcon soundbanks to find presets based on certain attributes.

For example: a bass that is analog and distorted. I don’t care what sound bank it comes from as long as it meets my criteria.

To varying degrees, arturia and NI are able to do this, but I can’t figure how to do the same in falcon. The best I see is navigating through the defined folder organization within each sound bank.

Any assistance is appreciated!

Ummm, do you have all the soundbanks available in the right-hand pane of Falcon?

I just reviewed Falcon for Higher Hz and I can't say I noticed that sort of granular searching but I pay limited attention to presets as I focus on the deeper capabilities of the device so probably would miss/ignore it. That said I do not recall ever noticing it in the marketing so would assume that this is not a feature.

Why not make the sound that you feel you need? Falcon is superbly capable and very fast once you know what you are doing. That side of it really impressed me, esp compared to HALion & Kontakt.
:-)

Hi Benedict,