why should I learn Live?

If you are new here check this forum first, your question may have been answered.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I recently got the live lite thing that ableton was giving away if you used soundcloud. generous offer and always wanted to mess around with it. opened it up and saw how different it is from my current DAW Logic. then I started playing with it and of course there is a learning curve and I had to look through the help section, google stuff, go on youtube, etc...

after awhile I started to wonder if there was any point to this exercise. I am really comfortable with Logic and I couldn't seem to find anything on Live that I couldn't do with Logic. Not that Live isn't good, but what would be the point in learning a whole new DAW. I don't play live, I'm not a DJ,...

i haven't trashed it as I was wondering if you guys could point out something interesting that I may not be able to do with Logic. I like to do music with live audio and manipulated samples and use a bunch of synths, drum machines etc.. kind of psych pop (if the genre means anything at all, which I kind of doubt). thanks in advance.
macbook pro 2.88 GHz Intel Core Duo, 10 gigs ram, 750GB HD, Logic Studio 9
my blog and some music:
http://rabbitearsmotel.wordpress.com/

I have Live Lite and Logic.
I love Logic for the music making, not only because of the limitation of Live Lite...only 4midi4audio tracks, but it's simply better for music production.
Not a little better, but a lot.
I do use Live for doing sound design though, and that's because I like the levels better. I can keep my sound levels at a more stable level in Live than in Logic. If you don't do sound design, than the only other reason would be if you enjoy one or some of the included instruments, or Live Packs.
Otherwise, don't bother with it.

edit: Another reason to use Live, might be if your playing live for stage use...like that. It is better for that, from what I've heard and read.