can someone help me complete the scale list?

Chords, scales, harmony, melody, etc.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

hey guys, so im still learning different scales. why and when you use a specific scale. mostly you read major is for happy and minor for darker/sad songs. well you can have a melody in c major but with a darker? chord progression and then no happy sound ;). but yeah i compare different controllers and scales and cannot get my head around...

e.g. i made this list of 2 daw controllers they contain the following scales

so i wonder why the Akai Fire doesnt have Harmonic Major? Melodic Major? and why is it only called Major, where is only Minor?
what is the difference to Harmonic minor <-> Melodic Minor <-> Natural Minor?

and when you go to beatport you see just C Min, or g# Minor, but what minor? in the scales i see different Minor, not "Minor" itself.

i guess it sounds totally dumb but yeah maybe i am ;) hope someone can clarify so i can write down all scales :) thx
DAW FL Studio Audio Interface Focusrite Scarlett 1st Gen 2i2 CPU Intel i7-7700K 4.20 GHz, RAM 32 GB Dual-Channel DDR4 @2400MHz Corsair Vengeance. MB Asus Prime Z270-K, GPU Gainward 1070 GTX GS 8GB NT Be Quiet DP 550W OS Win10 64Bit

Perhaps this link can be helpful?
https://www.dolmetsch.com/musictheory25.htm

Maybe this link will help? It's a list of "all" musical scales and modes. It's useful because it has a play button, so you can hear them:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_m ... _and_modes

jcrisman wrote: Tue Dec 14, 2021 12:26 am Perhaps this link can be helpful?
https://www.dolmetsch.com/musictheory25.htm
Thanks!