Does a 'Vst Bundle' include "Content" - Desperate Producer

Configure and optimize you computer for Audio.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I purchased the "Thenatan Super VST Bundle". I've been advised to install 'software', and 'Vst's' on my 'C:'; so I would think to install all the plugins on my 'C:'... While some plugins are very small (40mb), some are large (5+gb)... Does that mean the large ones also have separate "Content" I'm supposed to move/install on the 'D:'???
I'm still learning about "optimizing" and putting "content" on my 2nd internal 'ssd' (D:) not my 'C:
Dumb question, but thanks anyone for helping.

Often, with instruments/effects that have libraries that big, they let you specify the library location for the preset/sample/impulse response/etc etc content.

On Windows, having your libraries and projects somewhere else than on your C: partition is good practice, yes.

You have your operating system and program environment all set up and configured on C: - that is, the OS and application installations, personal configurations and customizations, activations, controller settings, everything of that nature - and this can be imaged and restored quite nimbly when ever necessary, as program environments like this stay relatively compact by today's standards. When switching your boot drive, for example in the case of an upgrade or a drive failure, you can also conveniently restore this image in a bootable state just like that.