Trouble downloading

Locked New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'm new to VSTi, and have been downloading some things. I love the sound of the M42 Nebula on Tim's great demos!

But it's taken a lot of patience to download them, because for me with many files on the algomusic.nl site - both .mp3 and program files - the file starts to download but immediately goes to "finished" with less than 100KB actually downloaded. If I keep trying to DL it, eventually the file gets built up about 100KB at a time (frustrating).

Tim's demos are so great I hardly mind hitting download 40 times to get the file, but I thought you should know about this problem.

I download from many sites with no problems at all, but get this problem repeatedly from algomusic.nl. I'm a dial-up customer located in the US using Earthlink, connecting at about 45 kbps.

I hope you can solve this issue, in case there are other people missing out on your truly excellent offerings just because of DL problems. Thanks.

-pianoman

Try just "opening" the file instead and then when it is done, save it. That should make it work - or if it is a compressed file, then winzip, winrar or whatever compression you use will open automatically and you can decompress it from there.

Mike

HI and thanks for yout post and comments on the Mp3's as well.

We are aware of the problem, but its hard to figure out what is going on. Some people have no problems while others have problems. Its a real msytery to us!

Tim

tconrardy wrote:HI and thanks for yout post and comments on the Mp3's as well.

We are aware of the problem, but its hard to figure out what is going on. Some people have no problems while others have problems. Its a real msytery to us!

Tim
It could well be a firewall problem. I discovered that I could only play the first few seconds of any mp3 (from several sources). I temporarily disabled Zonealarm and was able to play
mp3's.