No Money for Masters ...

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I think I'm still going to send this in for mastering but in the meantime, I'm curious how this is out in the wild. Lemme know! I'm not a mix engineer but damn I really want to be as a profession. I "mastered" this myself from lurking the forums. Still tweaking somethings here and there but I really I need to be done with this move onto something else.

https://soundcloud.com/eric-ma-42285203 ... al_sharing

I think that it's a good thing that you review some tracks on the forum when you upload a new track. If everybody does this we would end with much more answers in the feedback forum.

I like the track. It has a nice human feel due to the vocals and the drums. The vocals sound a bit strange as if they were eq'ed in the wrong way. No matter what, it is a nice track. Maybe it is a bit short and the end comes rather surprising to me.

Hey thanks for the feedback! Yeah I'm at odds with the vocals. They were processed with a diyre FA38 module and I think I dialed it up too high. I might have to go to the original unprocessed vocal and start over. The intro vocal was meant to sound muddy and lo fi. Thank you so much!

Tao Jones,
Thank you for the review! Now your song: intro drum sounds are cool. Given my druthers, I prefer some more melodic singing during a chorus if there is rapping, since rapping is typically not my favorite type of vocals. Nevertheless, I think the vocals are still better than average for the style. I think the mix is good, though I would prefer a more consistent volume on things. Perhaps compression (or more of it) would help? u-he Presswerk is personally my favorite compressor/limiter.
You can hear my original music at this link: https://www.soundclick.com/artist/defau ... dID=224436

Great song :tu: . I personally most like the part from 1:36. Reminds me on a few Limp Bizkit songs :D