First track of new album : Luggage Lockers (second mix)

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi
Could you please listen and make honest comments about my new song__?
I always appreciate any feedback, please be honest. Do not hesitate even if you hated it, I will consider your feedback in my next upcoming tracks.
Thanks in advance.

NOTE: This is my first time asking for a review in kvraudio. I am planing to release English album in 2019 and this will be first track.
Thank you all for your Honest opinions. After reviews I decided to change mix and disabled "hard limiting" in mastering stage. Please consider listening new version of mix.

Luggage Lockers (first version)
http://kaanna.com/music/luggage-lockers.mp3

Luggage Lockers (second version)
https://soundcloud.com/user-930608497/l ... kers-mixed
Last edited by jamkhan on Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I found it to have a quirky sort of charm but it was difficult for me to understand the lyrics. I thought the production was very good. Good luck with your release.

Honest comments? OK, first of all, I'm not a fan of the creepy robot-like vox. The guitar and lead vocal sit well in the mix, and I quite like the singer performance. The back-vocals are a bit strange and not always well distinct. The drums and percs lack energy and presence.The song feels a bit empty and for my taste, as far as music is concerned (a bass would help fill the blanks, I reckon), . Less words and more music would help me like this track more. That said, there are good ideas and the track remains interesting and enjoyable.