Some Creme questions / feedback

Official support for: kuassa.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,

I'm a pro producer (major label credits) and guitarist.

I am enjoying Creme at the moment. I really like the response and tonal character.

1) Just a few things": I really wish there were some more descriptive visual cues for some of the controls.
For people who use LOTS of plugins, it can be a chore to remember what pedal is based on what and what to expect very quickly suing sessions. Even just labelling - there is a TON of free space in this GUI, and yet the switches aren't labelled..?

2) I'd love to see a compressor pedal on this amp.

3) I notice the gain knob does nearly all the work in lower quarter range.
Making careful adjustment a little tricky. And other knobs seem to be linear in their action, true?
Are there plans to make these exponential so that they do more work over the whole control travel?

In logic, I can assign to another control and it works much better IMO.

4) Mix knob. It would be great to be able to mix dry and wet for more experimental stuff.

5) The master section: This is a digital clean gain control rather than a power amp, right?
I used a scope and see this adds no saturation or clipping. Are there plans to add any such option?

6) Cab: Are there plans to implement a simple (menu loaded) cab impulse bypass?
Mixing personal IRs with the onboard speakers would be fun too.

What about some folder recall? So loading new instances etc, doesn't mean we have to hunt down various folders...

7) How about volume compensation for impulses as you move mics? Volume plays a HUGE role in perception and I don't see any advantage to not compensating these cabs as you move the mics... (seeting their level to be as even as possible).