Good resource for learning piano?

Chords, scales, harmony, melody, etc.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'm a guitarist and I want to learn piano/keyboard to improve my composition. I don't wanna be a virtuoso or anything, just wanna be able to connect the chords properly and be able to play bass, chords and melodies at the same time. Any course that you would recommend? Something with an emphasys in (synth) orchestral and popular music as oppossed to classical and jazz piano. Thanks!

I would just hire someone for like $75 an hour or whatever to teach you. My nieces take piano lessons and pretty sure they are even cheaper than that.
my music: http://www.alexcooperusa.com
"It's hard to be humble, when you're as great as I am." Muhammad Ali

Dunno, are you also looking for sight reading?
What about.
Play Piano today - a course with pattern playing being the main emphasis, some required theory is included.
Scales, chords, harmony and rhythm for example.

Almost sure they have regular sales and offer a free sample pack.

Might have to look elsewhere if your looking for notation.
I'm sure someone will point you in the right direction.

https://youtu.be/BJHpXJtG5uI

There should be plenty of free stuff on Youtube and the web.
Is materialism devouring your musical output? :ud:

1) Piano

2) Youtube

If you want to see how the chords from the guitar to the keyboard translate, you can use these excellent free vst plugins to show you.

https://www.amplesound.net/en/download.asp
KVR S1-Thread | The Intrancersonic-Design Source > Program Resource | Studio One Resource | Music Gallery | 2D / 3D Sci-fi Art | GUI Projects | Animations | Photography | Film Docs | 80's Cartoons | Games | Music Hardware |

Get a teacher at first to at least tech you the basics like proper fingering, wrist position, etc. Afterwards you can teach yourself from the many resources on YouTube. They don't provide feedback though, so you'll want at least a few lessons first.