Advice for basic rich pads

If you are new here check this forum first, your question may have been answered.

OK, so I'm finding myself doing more and more meditation, soundscape, relaxation stuff and I'm struggling to find the right base sound.

I have Omnisphere 2 and I know it has pretty much all the potential in it to give me what I want, I'm no sound designer and really don't have the time to go beyond the basics. I find a lot of the stock pads in there are just not quite right. They are often just too busy. All I want are the basic mellow analogue pads such as this for example: https://youtu.be/Kkl67_xgWro

As I say, I really don't have time to design myself, or in truth the know-how. I've looked into various 3rd party packs like the Unfinished, and even started to look for other plugins, but again they all seem too rich and busy. The only one that stands out so far to me is Lunaris.

SO any advice at all would be most helpful.

Subtle movement is your friend. E.g., slow and relatively shallow LFO's controlling things like osc detune and filter cutoff. Also, judicious use of effects like delay, chorus, and reverb. If you can modulate the delay's delay time, that can also be useful.
A well-behaved signature.

It’s actually not that hard to make decent pads. There would be, I suspect, a number of Youtube tutorials covering it. Lots of people find that one of the best ways to learn.

And, if you are basically new to synthesis, maybe try this: https://learningsynths.ableton.com/

Also, with many synths, when you’ve loaded a patch, you can see all the settings, and learn a fair bit that way too.

Anyway, if you can still pick up Falcon for a reasonable price, I recommend it for, well, a bunch of things, but it is certainly capable of producing excellent pads. And there’s a decent range of soundware for it, including atmospheric pads.

Kontakt might also be worth considering, though it tends to be even less cheap. Tons of soundware, on the other hand.