Arturia Collection or Uvi VV2

If you are new here check this forum first, your question may have been answered.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi everyone and thanks to anyone who will help a newbie like me.. and by the way forgive my English :)

I’ve been playing for some months with logic pro plugins and, while i’ve found them pretty good to record ideas or songs, I’ve been wanting more and more something different or, perhaps I should say, more “vintage sounding”.

I’m really into vintage synths but of course I can’t afford a moog modular or a cs80, so I have to make do with a vst suite.

now, I’m not a pro nor I have ambitions of any sort, I play and write music for me, for the sake of it and, now and then, I let my friends listen to my masterpieces (sarcasm alert).. but then again, I don’t mind paying for a software if that can give me what i’m searching for.

so now, the choices are two: arturia collection 6 or uvi vintage synths 2. I’ve been watching youtube videos for both suites and I’m really hesitant about which is the best (as long as there is a such a thing or only personal opinions). I have to admit I like arturia gui more, it’s nice to see the “real” synth in front of you, on the contrary i find uvi vv2 gui a bit... how can i say, they’re all too similar? that takes me to another point: being similar I think the learning curve will not be so steep as with arturia.
next, a question: i’m not a only-preset-guy but I admit sometimes I'm content with slightly modifying a preset I like, without starting from the scratch.. and I understand uvi synths are sampled, but does that mean I can only modify the presets? if there’s a synth with, say, 20 presets, will i be able to modify only those 20 (no matter how drastically), but i won’t be able to create new ones if not starting from those 20?
I’ve got to admit, while i like everything about arturia, I find uvi sounds a bit more “fuller” and probably more usable.. at least this is the idea I got by watching youtube videos.