FL Studio migration - DAW for my specific workflow

Audio Plugin Hosts and other audio software applications discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey guys,

first off, sorry for another this kind of topic, but I’m really starting to get lost in all of the DAWs I’ve tried so far. Second, this is my first post, so thanks for running this forum.

To my question — I’ve been using FL Studio actively for ~2 years and I really love it for making all kinds of beats.
The problem comes with more complex projects. As I locally work with rappers as a producer as well as their sound engineer, it often happens that my project file contains both the whole mixed beat with routing and active FXs as well as all of the effected, routed and sidechained vocals audio tracks.
FL Studio doesn’t seem to handle these big files well.
The automatic plugin delay compensation starts to be inaccurate every single time and setting it up manually drives me crazy. The mixer console also isn’t the best for this specific workflow. Also, the customization tools are terribly limited.

CPU isn’t an issue for me and I love the flexibility to tweak various settings or the beat here and there throughout the song creation process. That’s why I try to avoid bouncing the tracks/midi and usually have just one final render during the whole song production.
I’d describe my general workflow as making the beat, recording the vocals, then tweaking the beat around the vocals a little bit more and finally mixing and mastering.