what's going on with Aurchitect?

Audio Plugin Hosts and other audio software applications discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Just wanted to register Myriad and the site seems dead (and my installation useless)

I think you may already have found this: https://www.gearslutz.com/board/other-d ... thing.html
May 17, 2019
Dear customers:
I have extraordinarily bad news to share with you. The owners of Audiofile Engineering have insisted that I broke our long-term agreement (by being 2 days late on a royalty payment), and despite repeated attempts to solve the situation, Aurchitect was threatened with litigation to "return" all of the software. Aurchitect simply can not afford to go through a lawsuit, so I have no choice but to sign over my copyrights and give the apps to Audiofile Engineering as of today.
To say that I’m disappointed in the situation is a vast understatement. I’ve been working on these apps for upwards of 15 years, and to have them taken unwillingly from me, their original and sole author, is heartbreaking.
I sincerely apologize to all of you, and I’m not sure exactly what’s going to happen next with the apps. I did my best, I fought hard, but in the end Audiofile Engineering simply had more money behind them than I did. All questions about Triumph, Myriad, Spectre, Loop Editor, Aura, and Audaptor should be directed here.
Sincerely
Evan Olcott
Ex-Chief Aurchitect
Aurchitect Audio Software
The prognosis doesn't look good. If what the dev wrote is true about having to hand the copyrights back, the new owners of Audiofile probably thought they were being clever but have more likely killed products that were otherwise bringing in royalties.

Jesus... I loved Myriad. time to write some hate rants to audiofile.

Also no, i havent, so thanks for the clarification.

Looks like i need to find a crack since i can't register it anymore on my laptop. works on the desktop.

What's worse, there's no viable alternative :?