Looking for a good Mixing Mastering Course

How to do this, that and the other. Share, learn, teach. How did X do that? How can I sound like Y?
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi, I've been a musician since 1998 when I got my first guitar. I mainly have focused on composition of music instead of mixing, I barely ever do mixing and used to have this weird idea in my head that if my song didn't sound good with no EQ it wasn't even a good enough composition to mix and master. But since doing that I've kind of screwed my self on mixing and mastering.

I really want to learn it from the ground up. I basically have barely no ear for it now and need to retrain my ear.

My Favorite genre right now is Dreamwave, Chillwave, like Sigur Ros, M83. Those might be a little too dirty on the reverb side, I'd like to get as clean as mixes as possible, and possibly improve on using reverb.

I Own izotope 9 advanced through splices subscription, it has automatically increased my mixes a lot but I want to finally learn mixing and mastering. I own and only use FL Studio 20 now too.

Does anyone know any good courses that teach mixing and mastering from the ground up (that focus on how you get anything to sound good to the ear and not be harsh or boring. I've heard the saying you can polish a turd musically, and I'd like to be able to do that lol).

Thanks in advance CJ!

SAE has some great tutors and facilities. It definitely helps if you already have some experience so I think you could get a lot out of a sound engineering diploma course.

I have a lot of material about Mixing on my site and increasingly on YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/user/BenedictRo ... subscriber

Maybe start with a Mix Walkthrough or two (viewing Playlists can help).
If you have a thing you want to have covered, ask in the comments (or a PM here or on Messenger)