What am I missing from this trance track (Thanks for all the feedbacks! Locking the topic)

How to do this, that and the other. Share, learn, teach. How did X do that? How can I sound like Y?
Locked New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Edit:
Thanks for all the feedback guys!

I think the track needs some serious work. I'm gonna lock this topic and head back to work on improving my skill.

I really appreciate all the feedback! :tu:
Last edited by hhuang9611 on Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Trance, Trance Is Life

Well, I'm no expert. In fact, I just finished my own "Trance" CD that was probably far removed from traditional Trance. So I'm probably the last person who should or could be of any help here.

To me, it sounds like a typical Trance track. Definitely more conventional than what I did. So on that level, IMO, you succeeded. The mix also sounds fine to me. The only thing I notice is that the drums and bass aren't as up front as on most Trance tracks.

As far as the "generic" sound, I find a lot of Trance very generic, which is probably why my project was so unlike Trance and not well received.

FWIW, I like this. I wish it had more melody to it but I have that wish with a lot of Trance tracks so again, don't go by me.

There are a lot of people here who are really into this stuff. They will be of much more help than I've been.

Mix sounds really unbalanced and sounds like an old chip tune in that respect
Amazon: why not use an alternative

wagtunes wrote: Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:27 pm Well, I'm no expert. In fact, I just finished my own "Trance" CD that was probably far removed from traditional Trance. So I'm probably the last person who should or could be of any help here.

To me, it sounds like a typical Trance track. Definitely more conventional than what I did. So on that level, IMO, you succeeded. The mix also sounds fine to me. The only thing I notice is that the drums and bass aren't as up front as on most Trance tracks.