Waves Audio Plugin GUI is laggy and slow

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Effects Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

The GUI of Waves Audio Plugin is very laggy in comparison to other plugins. It is sometimes hart to adjust values smooth. Have anyone the same issues? My System is Windows10 64Bit, i7 4core Desktop CPU with 16GB Ram, Nvidia 1060 GTX with 6GB Ram. DAWs are Reason and Reaper.

Which one? I know things like the H-EQ just don't respond nearly as fluidly as say Pro-Q2 - and knobs on most of their plugins don't rotate smoothly like for example Klanghelm and others. It's like they work at a slow framerate.

Waves uses OpenGL to draw their graphics. I'm no expert in this area, but I do know I used to have some graphics card that only went as high as OpenGL 2.0 and Waves require 2.1. The graphics worked - just - but were slow and laggy and froze sometimes. I replaced the card with one that supported the latest OpenGL version and my Waves plugins have worked perfectly ever since.

Strangely, it also fixed problems with SKNote plugins where the meters would just stop working, even though they don't use OpenGL.

You want laggy graphics, try Acustica Audio!

Anyway, my guess is graphics drivers, especially OpenGL.
A bit fried in the higher freqs

In addition to what cprompt said, you can use this to check which OpenGL version your graphic card currently supports:

http://realtech-vr.com/admin/glview

Thx for reply. In my case I try to work with H-Reverb and H-EQ. The Plugins are very nice, but often the values and there graphical representations jumps if I try to adjust them forwards and backwards to find the settings I love.

Here are the results of GLView. My system is fresh installed and all drivers are up to date.
2.PNG
1.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

The DSP load is also very high if this Waves plugins are opened?