Crashed Rev C, possibly upgrading

Locked New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I posted a few months ago about being interested in a Rev C, and I ended up buying one for extremely cheap and I really liked it. Covered all the synths I was looking to have access too just fine, minus Omnisphere. I have recently discovered why it was so cheap, though, as of yesterday it gets stuck on the initializing screen. When I plug in a monitor, I don't get video. I fixed computers for a living for a while, so I'm going to start on the motherboard and go from there. But, before I buy, I was wondering if anyone would be so kind as to shoot me a disk image from a Receptor 2.

I'm going to take a different approach though and tell you why you shouldnt. I bought this cheap enough to figure it was going to die and then I was going to just upgrade it. I didn't do my research and I didn't realize I was going to have a hard time finding updates. It was a bit of an impulse buy, and these are the consequences of that. It seems not right for me to end up with what would basically be a 2+ Classic for this cheap, even with replacing all the off the shelf parts. Replacing the motherboard for Rev C is actually more expensive than the mobo for a 2+, which is a funny kick in the guts.

The reason you should, though, is that you'd really be helping me out. What I'd like the higher OS for is 64 bit, so I can add Kontakt 5.5+ and Omnisphere. These are kind of just expensive sprinkles, though, and I'm not going to die without them. I've been wanting to get into more instrument libraries, and my Kronos and Integra are great, but they are really lacking in a few areas, and Kontakt would really fill that void.

Thanks for listening either way

Regarding Kontakt 5.5:
andym63 wrote:Hi