MIDI manipulating plug in. Im in need of a very specific plug in.

DSP, Plugin and Host development discussion.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

So I posted about this in the effects subforum but considering I have been searching for this plug-in for ages now I'm going to assume it just doesn't exists since it really doesn't seem like something regular people with normally functioning controllers would need to do. Still, I have some slight programming background and it seems like a ridiculous simple program to make. Do any of you know of any vsts like this? If not, it shouldn't be too hard to make right? I studied programming until big data and then I dropped out, so I can program more than the absolute basic, it would take some effort but im willing to do it. This was a while ago, over half a decade.

you didnt say what "this" is....
VST/AU Developer for Hire

here this is->
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=535559
8D

nix808 wrote: Mon Dec 02, 2019 3:35 am here this is->
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=535559
8D
So there seems to be a range of solutions already...
VST/AU Developer for Hire

Lind0n wrote: Sun Dec 01, 2019 4:50 pm you didnt say what "this" is....
My use of 'this' was confusing, but I meant the need. Honestly, none of those solutions seem to do exactly what I want since pitch bend is not a regular message....or maybe I havent spent enough time trying to make it work. Either way, I would like to make it...any where you could guide me that would have an easy architecture for this type of stuff. Is Synthedit the easiest way or is there anything else out there?

I had a quick look at using Flowstone for this, but yeah- it's kinda hard(not possible?) to send pitchbend with FS.
Maybe a Ruby code maestro could do it with Ruby language

I recommend using Reaktor, it can do it afaik

Look into the keyboard manual. Those controls are assignable on many M-Audio devices...