Repro-1 and 5 weird Behaviour (Ableton 10.0.5)

Official support for: u-he.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi guys,

I'm experiencing a strange issue with Repro-1 and Repro-5 in Live 10.0.5

I have an Instrument Rack that has 4 u-He VSTs and Repro-1 and 5 is both of them.
Sometimes when changing banks/presets using program changes, it will eventually hang and the chain volume get's to a maximum point and it stays there.
The only solution is to remove and add again the plug.

I've never experienced this with Hive or Diva. I bought Repro this week so I'm pretty new to bugs, but I've already test this in both Windows 10 and MacOS 10.12.6 using 2 different machines and it happens quite often.

Any solutions?
Thanks

Never heard of something like this.
It might be a good idea to send a mail to support at u-he dot com, and maybe include a small example project file, where this happens. Then we could try to reproduce it, and figure out if it's a bug in Live, or in Repro.
That QA guy from planet u-he.

A quick PSA on the 'random preset' preset ( https://u-he.com/PatchLib/all.html / viewtopic.php?t=203929 ) - It completely kills Ableton if you try using it in Repro 1 and 5. First it'll stop making any sound, then when removing the VSTi from the channel you get the following:

mcbpete wrote: Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:03 pm A quick PSA on the 'random preset' preset ( https://u-he.com/PatchLib/all.html / viewtopic.php?t=203929 ) - It completely kills Ableton if you try using it in Repro 1 and 5.
From the release notes:
Repro-1 randomizer presets crash Repro-1 in version 1.1. Please remove until further notice
:wink:

Oops - I'm usually so good/nosy at reading release notes too...

Andregmendes wrote: Thu Jan 24, 2019 6:40 pm

Any solutions?
About this, we meanwhile figured out that there might be an issue in Ableton Live 10.0.5 which can cause a crash simply by loading presets. I guess this problem might related to that issue.