New RC video up: RC Basics, a beginner-user's perspective

Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

More to come, aiming at the total noob and prospective user…
https://youtu.be/Wyeltb5IMqs

Great video, David, thank you! A perfect introduction to RC. :tu:
I am always fascinated when I see someone mastering RapidComposer.
As I see, the strength of RapidComposer is that it supports all kinds of workflows. If you ask 10 users, they all use the program differently, in their own way, which is good.

Thanks!
Attila
https://www.musicdevelopments.com
Home of RapidComposer, Melodya, MIDI Mutator and Syne
All software 40% off during the Anniversary Sale until April 29!

Thanks for making this video, David!
The outcome sounds a bit random at times, but some interesting workflows hidden inside.
Well done!

HiEnergy wrote: Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:20 pm Thanks for making this video, David!
The outcome sounds a bit random at times, but some interesting workflows hidden inside.
Well done!
Thank you, for commenting AND for your own videos, very useful!
—Random is as Random does:)
Last edited by David on Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

musicdevelopments wrote: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:29 amA perfect introduction to RC.…
Thanks!
Attila
Thank YOU—couldn't have wished for a better response from the Maker himself:)

David,
Thanks for an excellent perspective on using RC especially for Noobz like me.
Your videos are very clear and intuitive.
Would be great if you could put up a video on Chord Progressions and also your methods for using RC to generate a song ? Very interesting to see the way you work.

Also could you please help on your steps in setting up the IAC driver in logic with a vst?
Just cant seem to get this to work.Dont know what i am doing wrong.
I would prefer using logic as my main DAW with the awesome possibilities of RC.
Atillia, we would love RC as a MIDI fx if possible. :tu:
Thanks
Aj
Mac Book Pro with Touch Bar
Logic Pro x 10.3
RC 3.64