Please Help a Newbie Understand What Is/Isn't Possible

Official support for: rogerlinndesign.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi, all! Veeerrrrrry interested in purchasing a Linnstrument and joining this beautiful family. Long story short: I'm a lifelong guitarist who has been attempting to enter the world of synthesizers for the last couple of years or so. Unfortunately, during that span, a fair amount of quality gear (and an equal amount of quality software) has come and gone because I just couldn't seem to quite gel with it and/or keep my interest long enough to make the deep dive necessary to really move forward. With that in mind, I decided recently to completely sell everything off and try to "start over" again with a much more focused, thoughtful approach to what I'm looking to get out of making music.

After selling everything off, I have about $2000-2500 to put towards this venture, if needed. I'm also very blessed to have become the recent owner of a Fractal Audio Axe-Fx III preamp/effects processor/audio interface (purchased for my guitar playing) that I intend to very much make part of the synth equation with its outstanding routing capabilities and inputs/outputs.

Having done much thinking, reading, watching, etc. the last several weeks, I have decided I want to try to stay as DAW-less as possible during the creation process and therefore have been zeroing in on hardware options. With that in mind, I understand that a quality sequencer needs to be at the heart of my setup and I was all set to go with either the Synthstrom Deluge or Squarp Pyramid for that purpose and then build around it, piece by piece. Having been aware of the Linnstrument's existence in the past as a unique MIDI controller, I was a bit confused that it kept showing up in sequencer categories on retail websites and it wasn't until just this morning that I decided to actually look into it closer...... Holy hell, could this be exactly what I've been looking for??!!!!