SynthEdit - Midi Filtering

Modular Synth design and releases (Reaktor, SynthEdit, Tassman, etc.)
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,

I'm new to SynthEdit, and I started to learn a bit of it watching some tutorials. Incredible tool, I like is faster way on making things. Brilliant.

Now, I'm faced on a problem that I can't resolve.
I'm trying to create a generator instrument which take MIDI, do some works, than output those MIDI.

For the moment, the "do some works" are break/stop the current midi/voices when I click on a button.
A user suggest me to use this module: http://www.dehaupt.com/SynthEdit/DH_MIDIReset.htm

On attachment you can see my try:
MIDI Breaker.zip
but loading it in my DAW (FL Studio, with Patcher) the MIDI In are not passed to MIDI Out, so before doing any task, I've already got a problem. It does not pass midi from IN to Out.

Can you help me? Where am I wrong?

Here the image of the project:
Immagine.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Ok, I'm able to connect MIDI In to MIDI Out now, and link a MIDI Monitor. It seems that I'm able to catch the incoming MIDI in notes. But it can't output the MIDI to the output?

If in the DAW I link an instrument after my plugin, I only get the MIDI till the MIDI monitor inside the plug; after it they vanish:
Immagine.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Any outgoing midi needs to be connected to the IO mod, that makes it actually output "of the plugin itself"

it looks to be connected to a module called midi out instead. You'd I guess what the dh midi reset also connected to the io mod. You may want to insert a sound in module outside the main container and connect audio thru(connect in of the io mod back to the io mod for outs), some hosts don't allow midi fx without audio ins and outs.
The only site for experimental amp sim freeware & MIDI FX: http://runbeerrun.blogspot.com