ila Efimov

Official support for: ilyaefimov.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Postby Michael Blount; Fri Jul 31, 2015 4:48 am
Ilya Efimov Guitar Strum

Hello Everyone
I am new to this forum, reading through it there seems to be a lot of clever people on here. I'm not one of them but I have question.

I purchased Kontakt 5 for my 64 Bit computer and it works fine.

I also purchased Ilya Efimov Guitar Strum and downloaded the files to my hard drive. I know that somehow you have to unpack them in Winrar and put them into Kontakt 5 Library.
I am not good with technical stuff on computers so I am hoping there is someone on here who has got this software and as done this before. Is there someone on here who can explain in simple terms and talk me through the procedure, I have been in touch with Ilya Efimov and there support is not for me, I have written to them several times but I'm lucky if I get two line from their reply.
I really would appreciate it if someone could help me, I have had this product for two weeks now but still can't use it.

Kind Regards

Michael blount

Why have you posted the same post 8 times?

Yes, and it should have only be posted in Ilya Efimov subforum. Not everywhere else...

In any case, you're not supposed to use the "Add Library" function with any IE library. They just open normally when you double-click the NKI file, after you unpack the library from RAR archives.

From the manual (my emphasis)(you won't get any simpler help than this):

1. Please go to the download links you received after purchase and download all of the files.
2. Make sure you put all downloaded files into a single folder.
3. Unpack the downloaded files to any folder. Please note that the sample files you downloaded are a multi-part archive, so you do not need to extract every file; you only need to extract the first file that contains 'part1' in its name.