CS80v v3 @Surface Pro 4

Official support for: arturia.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi everyone,

I'm experiencing issues with the new CS80v V3 Update with my Surface Pro 4. It seems that the GUI is only useable by using a mouse. Using touch (fingers) or the Surface pen leeds to GUI hickups. For example opening the preset browser freezes the browser in the open state, but won't let me select a preset. Also I can't click the open preset window away. Using the mouse again everything works fine. I can select a preset also in the preset dropdown opened before via pen or touch.

Anyone with an idea whats wrong? All my other VSTs work fine (U-he, Sugar Bytes, etc.)

Greetings,
smoothny

Hi smoothny,

Thanks for reporting this issue. From what i've heard on the web , this kind of issue is related to the "windows ink", which has been added recently.
I am not a tablet expert, but i can suggest to have a look on in your windows surface settings , in "devices" "pen" section. There should be a way to disable this windows ink feature.
It helped some users who were working with a wacom stylus.
It is only maybe a clue to solve your problem, but please let us know if it works for you.

Best,

Hi,

I'm sorry to disappoint you, but first of all the surface pen settings only let you change the pressure amount. Changing this value does not make any difference and also I don't want to deactivate the pressure because Bitwig makes use of it.

AND the gui issue is also present using normal touch via finger interaction. Also the Arturia plugins are the only ones having this issue, all the other plugins I own are working fine. So I don't see a workaround on my side.

Please fix this. :(

greetings,
smoothny

One more thing.

None of the cs80 controls itself are changeable via pen, only finger touch is working here. also this issue only exists in the arturia vsts.

greetings,
smoothny

Re, sorry this method didn't solve your issue.
I'll investigate further with the help of dev colleagues.