DAW Essentials- worth it? WWYD?

Discussion about: tracktion.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I've been auditioning Waveform 10 Pro, and have about 3 days left. The cost of the Basic WF is about $119, Then I noticed that Standard, for about $140 more has DAW Essentials.

Because I've spent so much time on fixing hardware/VST issues, I didn't even realize it was there, and really haven't used it much.

I won't have much time to test Essentials, as my trial period runs out in 2 days.

Any users of Essentials? What's your opinion (and I understand it's an opinion)?

I do make use of reverb, delay, compression, and limiter, and other native fx that earlier forms of Tracktion has(I've been using Tracktion since about the T4 edition).

I'm still a noob when it comes to mixing/mastering, etc. I was satisfied in using the native fx plugins on my guitar, but I'm just beginning to get into Orchestral compositions- I have Sonivox Orchestral Companion, and each instrument has some fx specific to the instrument, meaning, I can't apply an fx globally (as far as I know; it took me the past week to install and get this bundle working, and the GUI is either 1" square, or 1' foot square).

Anyway, what would you do? Essential worth it for what I'd say are pretty basic needs? Anyone blown away by it? Anyone think it's just a meh program? Anyone use a different program to good effect?

Thanks in advance for any input.

Waveform11 is due to be out really really soon , I'd wait it out a little longer . They might do a purchase Waveform10 bundle and get Waveform11 free Sale . That's usually what companies do when they announce a newer version of there software .