A multi looper hardware arduino project

...and how to do so...
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey guys, it has been a while, but I want to work on a new Hardware project (as a hobby, so it won't take time from my other project), just like I have done with Beat707.com before. This time I want to release under the Wusik brand. Please, read below and let me know what you think, and if you can, check my Patreon page at the bottom of this message on how to help me fund this project. :-)

If you don't know me, I'm WilliamK from Wusik.com. I have been working for nearly 20 years on software plugins and for nearly a decade with my Beat707.com projects. I will add my BIO at the end of this message.

--------------- --------------- --------------- --------------- --------------- --------------- ---------------

Wusik Open Loop Performer (WOLE)
Hardware Arduino Based, Fully Open Source

The idea is to create a dawless system where you can play loop files from pre-recorded sessions and mix real-time. With options as play-once, play-looped and other performance-related options. Everything is done with stuff I can buy in my local electronics shop, so no fancy 32 bits stuff. :-p The idea is to keep things as simple as possible, and easy to solder, build, ... Options like Volume, Mute and Solo will be done in an external mixer, which is not included in this project. The best thing here is that we will end up with open hardware and software design, easy to tweak and hack. There are a lot of playback options out there, but this option here allows to sync everything and also has external sync options such as light/LED relays. I'm not adding any MIDI sequencing or external CV triggering as this is not what this is for.

An example of usage:

- Module 1: A=Regular Drums, B=Drum Fills (Looped, Play button-down sets to trigger on the next SYNC and in every SYNC until Play is pressed again or Master-Stop);
- Module 2: A=Intro Bass, B=Regular Bass (as above);