How to achieve guitar sounding like the demos of shreddage 2?

Official support for: impactsoundworks.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello, I bought Shreddage 2 and I'm an amateur studio artist. I'm wondering how to achievea guitar sound to sound like the demos of Shreddage 2 because they sound awesome and incredibely realistic. I own the same gears than in the tutorials videos (shreddage 2 , shreddage bass, Revalver 3.5, etc.). I've been mixing a lot these past years without much info about it and I've been able to achieve good mixes but there's a point where I can't do better. So my question is, to achieve these type of quality like Shreddage 2 demos or bands like In flames, is it a matter of mixing or a matter of mastering? I have a mastering application called T-racks deluxe edition and I'm not yet shure how to use it well. So if anyone can give me some tips to achieve better quality recording it would be great! Now, to know how I can sound like you can go to my soundcloud page. Any constructive comments or tips would be welcome and I'm shure that this would help other artists too. To see my soundcloud profil folow this link: https://soundcloud.com/search?q=Louis-A ... 20Lapointe

I thnik the best song to take for exemple is Nothing to Hate because I did this one with Shreddage 2 and Shreddage bass and revalver (Demon amps with metal makers preset). It does not sound as realistic as the demons of Shreddage 2 and would like help to know wich tools I need to use to find a good quality and realistic sound.

I use Cubase 6 as recording application

Thanks and Take care guys!!
Louis-

Hey Louis, there are a few things that go into realistic guitar parts. To some extent it is less about the plugins and more about how you sequence things. I'm planning on making a video (perhaps today) demonstrating some of the techniques that contribute to more realism.

Is there a particular demo you're curious about? For example, here is what Ian Dorsch wrote about his track "Subterrenea":