New and Lost

Official support for: musicdevelopments.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi, I'm a new user of 3.66. I'm finding your program quite inscrutable. I've also looked at videos, wiki, and manual from wiki. Videos are inherently less than useful due to lack of random access, unscripted presentation, and often distracting style. Manual does not seem to always match the interface. Nonstandard interface, buttons not labled and slooooow tooltips add to the frustration. Not complaints, just to say my problems.

I have a very simple need, and all of the detail in the "help" is overwhelmning and not really needed by this absolute beginner.

I would like a very simple starting exercise. All I would like to accomplish is opening RC, creating 16 bars, add 8 chords, and play them back. I would like to play it as I add each chord, with a choice of instruments. The simplest way to do this, as an example, would be very helpful to me starting out.

It seems like this basic exercise should be intuitive but it is not, so I hope someone will give me steps to achieve this please.

See the post 'where do I start?' There's some good advice there.

mixer9 wrote: Fri May 10, 2019 9:08 pm
I would like a very simple starting exercise. All I would like to accomplish is opening RC, creating 16 bars, add 8 chords, and play them back. I would like to play it as I add each chord, with a choice of instruments. The simplest way to do this, as an example, would be very helpful to me starting out.

It seems like this basic exercise should be intuitive but it is not, so I hope someone will give me steps to achieve this please.