Educational Discount

Official support for: tal-software.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,

I am currently a college student, so I am wondering if there is any sort of educational discount available?

Thank you! :tu:
Trance, Trance Is Life

It is a question to ask here:
https://tal-software.com/about
Build your life everyday as if you would live for a thousand years. Marvel at the Life everyday as if you would die tomorrow.
I'm now severely diseased since September 2018.

What is your budget? At full price, TAL is as cheap or cheaper than most educational discounts. As far as sound and features, TAL unquestionably offers amazing value for the money. Arguably, you won’t find a “better” sounding VA synth than TAL Mod. TAL Sampler is simply one of if not the best Sample based synthesizer I’ve ever used (beside a Roland V-Synth, a different beast) due to its faithful vintage Sampler emulation. I find both synths to be filled with sweet spots. They have that vibe, that character, that something special.

TAL Mod comes with many great presets which I’ve used as the basis for my own pitches - a first for me, as I usually just roll my own. TAL Sampler comes with an absolutely huge Hollow Sun sample library. I can’t overstate the value that these two instruments have.

However, if I were in college and HAD money to spend, I would get Ableton Live Suite, and if possible the Push 2 controller. When I started, Ableton didn’t support VST instruments, and othe DAWS were complicated and more expensive. I accumulated VST’s and never bothered to upgrade to Suite when Suite became attractive. Now, it’s practically all you need.

Another alternative is Reason 10. The instruments and effects in Reason 10 are very good, and the sequencing and modulation options are very powerful.

I’m suggesting both because both are fully contained solutions and offer all you need and more. No need to buy VSTs