Cant seem to send midi from Tonespace to my plug in synths

Official support for: mucoder.net
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello,

Im not a novice in ableton live 9.5 I love the tonespace concept. I input midi notes via push. and see the grid light up with chords. My problem is how do the additional Chordized midi notes get sent internally to a VST or AU synth. I have created two midi tracks, one with input from tonespace, and at best i receive the single note from push in the synth track, just one note, not the chordized notes that the grid is generating. How can i get the additional notes to play my plug ins?

I don't have any solutions, but I wanted to mention that I'm having the same problem. There are others! I suspect it's just broken.

For working as a chorder you gotta setup some options inside the plugin itself, on the right sidebar:

trigger: Midi triggers note
assist: Fit chord to scale

midi in: VST AU host
midi out: VST host

No, it's more than that; after setting it to chord mode, these are the things I've tried:

Settings I set to get it to be a chorder - I've used more complex ones as well, but these are sufficient for the demonstration:

- Space: octaves
- Labels: note name
- Key: C
- Scale: Major (Ionian)
- Chord: Major
- Voicing: Root position (closed)
- Assist: play chord anywhere

I set these to make it accept midi *input*:

- Trigger: midi triggers note
- disabled by Trigger setting: (On click: trigger call)
- Midi In: AU/VST host
- Channel: all
- irrelevant because of midi in: Track

With those settings, I tried this, and it successfully produced chorded sound when I hit keys on my physical midi keyboard:

- Midi out: built in synth
- Gain: 0db
- (irrelevant) Channel: 1

I then set it to this, and then in Patcher, hooked its midi output up to an FL Keys instance; no sound is produced:

- Midi out: VST host
- Channel: 1