October Contest: Gossip and BIG NEWS

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

(Pulls stack of crumpled loose-leaf paper notes out of breast pocket)

Greetings!

This is the thread for gossip related to the October Contest, but first we have some BIG NEWS to share!

(Wait for audience murmuring to die down)

Effective with the closing of September's contest, I am stepping out of the administrator / thread-poster position for the KVR-contest, which I've been doing now for about three years. It should come as a surprise to no-one that due to family, work and other hobbies all taking a chunk out of my time, I haven't been able to give the contest the attention it quite frankly deserves.

(Wait for nods and general sounds of assent)

So - stepping in this month as the NEW contest runner is.... HELLFOG!

(Hold for thunderous applause)

I'll be helping out with the transition as needed (mostly with making posts sticky, until that gets sorted out), and I still need to update the Hall O' Fame with the past 18 months or so of contest results, but in the meantime please welcome Hellfog to his new role. The contest is in very good hands!

(Get off stage as quickly as you possibly can ;-) )

Hi all,

It will be fun to to taking over the contest duties, hoping for a fun music journey together.

I have some ideas for next month, please come with your own ideas for next month.

/Hellfog

Thanks for moderating DrApostropheX. :clap:
Good luck Hellfog. :pray: :hihi:

Hellfog wrote: Fri Sep 27, 2019 6:38 pm have some ideas for next month, please come with your own ideas for next month.
Slow it down, it's fall
some autumn-themed, mellow mood oriented theme :shrug:

Laguna Rising wrote: Sat Sep 28, 2019 8:38 am
Hellfog wrote: Fri Sep 27, 2019 6:38 pm have some ideas for next month, please come with your own ideas for next month.
Slow it down, it's fall
some autumn-themed, mellow mood oriented theme :shrug:

I like that idea a lot.