Opinions on a mix please! Now I Know Just What You Are. (Twinkle, Twinkle)

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I wrote a book a while ago and I felt it could use a promo video and song version, so I cooked this up:

https://soundcloud.com/zerocrossing-1/n ... le-twinkle

I'm pretty happy overall, but I'd appreciate any tips and suggestions. Mostly I just mix for myself in my studio so I have very little recent experience with what thing sound like in the wild.
Zerocrossing Media

4th Law of Robotics: When turning evil, display a red indicator light. ~[ ●_● ]~

My Feedback

Music -
Instruments - 8
Performance - 9
Mix - 8

Overall - 8.333

Comments: Never expected anything like this. Absolute a joy to listen to. Left music rating blank as it's a cover but rated the rest. Really liked this. Can't really comment on the sound as far as comparing it to, well, whatever. I just know I liked it.

The mix sounds fine to me. I think the most important thing here is for the listener to easily understand the words.

it was...... cute.
mix? the snare sounded overcompressed and strained to me, but what do i know.

welcome to the music cafe, btw
its nice to hear what people do with the
vst instrument i see them talking about
all the time over in the instruments forum :wink:
HW SYNTHS [KORG T2EX - AKAI AX80 - YAMAHA SY77 - ENSONIQ VFX]
HW MODULES [OBi M1000 - ROLAND MKS-50 - ROLAND JV880 - KURZ 1000PX]
SW [CHARLATAN - OBXD - OXE - ELEKTRO - MICROTERA - M1 - SURGE - RMiV]
DAW [ENERGY XT2/1U RACK WINXP / MAUDIO 1010LT PCI]

wagtunes wrote: Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:20 pm My Feedback

Music -
Instruments - 8
Performance - 9
Mix - 8

Overall - 8.333

Comments: Never expected anything like this. Absolute a joy to listen to. Left music rating blank as it's a cover but rated the rest. Really liked this. Can't really comment on the sound as far as comparing it to, well, whatever. I just know I liked it.