Building a "Waves MaxxBass" Clone with MXXX possible?

Official support for: meldaproduction.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

As the subject says - Can a MaxxBass Clone be built with MXXX?
As far as I understood the theorie, it treats the incoming fundamental frequency as if it was actually the 2nd in the harmonic row, i.e. adding frequencies by factor 1.5, 2, 2.5, ... if you multiply these by 2 it would be the normal harmonic series, but we want to fool the ear a bit ...by using the factors mentioned above...Then the effect is that the brain adds the 1st fundamental which is then actually an octave lower then the incoming frequency...
But this is only as far as I understood...

Any experts here that say this can be done and how?

I am really interested in this!
You have the correct understanding of how it works (in my opinion). I studied it for a little while myself.

I would absolutely love this feature to be added to MBassador. Maybe it could be named "Fake bass" or something like that.

As far as making it in MXXX, let's discuss how this could be possible. My first thought is, using MCharacter, where we can change the level of the harmonics. However I'm pretty sure Waves does not achieve this using spectral processing. I think it is just saturation. But how to get saturation to only create certain harmonics, I do not know. I remember having an attempt at making it, a while back, but to no joy.

I think it might be something Vojtech can help/explain.....hopefully add to MBassador :pray:
Melda Production & United Plugins
Surface Studio = i7, 32gb, SSD.
Windows 11. Bitwig, Reaper, Live. MTotal.
Audiofuse, Adam Audio monitors + sub, iLoud MTM.
Polybrute, Summit, Pro 3, Tempest, Syntakt, AH2.
Ableton Push 2, Roli Seaboard Block.

Hehe that's what MBassador does :) (besides other stuff). Just use the Sub and saturate it.
Vojtech
MeldaProduction MSoundFactory MDrummer MCompleteBundle The best plugins in the world :D