Looperator Cubase Issue!

Official support for: sugar-bytes.de
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello,
So I am new to Cubase and Looperator but I have been using it and loving it without issues...until now. I have a audio loop that is 2 measures long, when I apply the effect "easy break" from Looperator and change the timing to 1/8 the effect sounds great. However when I save the audio loop out and then play it back, the first measure plays but the second measure is completely silent. I've tested this out on many of the Looperator effects and most seem to record/save just fine, but there are many that suffer from this same issue. It plays fine in the track lane, but as soon as I go to save it, the .wav gets all messed up.

1) Has anyone had this issue?
2) Am I doing something wrong?
3) Are there any really detailed videos for beginers using Cubase and Looperator?

Also- I uplpaded screenshots but they aren't showning up?

UPDATE: I extended my audio loop in it's lane from 2measures to 4 measures and saved the out the .wav file. When I open it up, the first and second measure are still messed up (the first measure plays and the second measure is silent), but then measure 3 and measure 4 play exactly the way it should sound with the Looperatpr effect playing where it should.

I am thoughly confused and disheartend by the lack of actual tutorials online. In one video it mentions assigning the Looperator to a midi channel but I can't figure out how to do that-nor can I find any tutorials to help.

Any help would be gretly appreciated!

Hi kbowman016,