Any cheap but decent (analog) effect pedal suggestions?

Anything about hardware musical instruments.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I don't have any yet and not into pedals, but reading some recent posts in other topics kinda sparked my interest a bit.

Considering I am a newbie at this, please recommend some pedals (preferably <= $50) for my first pedal. It could be basically any effect (except maybe compressor), but something interesting, fun and useful and can do a few little things if possible. :help:

Intention: I would like to send any soft synth output from audio interface to the pedal and then record it back in.

Thank you for any suggestions! :)

EDIT: behringer-fx600 any good?
Last edited by LoveEnigma18 on Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

And it would be great if they are USB powered. I assume such are available. :)

LoveEnigma18 wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:47 am And it would be great if they are USB powered. I assume such are available. :)
Erm, no, not really. Guitar pedals tend to use 9V minimum, USB only delivers 5V. Plus very few guitars have USB ports. :wink:
my other modular synth is a bugbrand

joyo actone

http://www.joyoaudio.com/en/product/show_111.html

It is a simple amp emulator but I imagine it would play very nice with synths.

$30.00
We jumped the fence because it was a fence not be cause the grass was greener.
https://scrubbingmonkeys.bandcamp.com/
https://sites.google.com/view/scrubbing-monkeys

whyterabbyt wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:19 am
LoveEnigma18 wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:47 am And it would be great if they are USB powered. I assume such are available. :)
Erm, no, not really. Guitar pedals tend to use 9V minimum, USB only delivers 5V. Plus very few guitars have USB ports. :wink:
Okay, makes sense, thanks. I thought since I am late in the pedal world, pedals might have started working on 5V. USB is ubiquitous after all. ;)

Scrubbing Monkeys wrote: Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:28 am joyo actone