Code 25 Drum Pad Accuracy - Do i make something Wrong ?

Anything about hardware musical instruments.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Please have a look at my Video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNN7E-r2tvM

This M-Audio Code 25 is my first Midi Keybord, i have no experience with that stuff.

Not sure if i make something wrong, but the Pad feels not very accurate some times, or is it normal Behavior ? :shrug:

Configured the Pad sensitivity to a Constant 100% Curve, that did help against the Low Output of a Sound but didn´t helped against the inaccuracy you can see in the Video.

Updated it already to the newest Firmware.

Any Idea or should i give it back ?

Bady89 wrote: Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:33 pm Not sure if i make something wrong
Yeah, you bought M-Audio. :lol:

Sorry couldn't resist, hope you solve your problem fast and have a blast making music :hug:

Watched the video, return it to the store. :tu:
This entire forum is wading through predictions, opinions, barely formed thoughts, drama, and whining. If you don't enjoy that, why are you here? :D ShawnG

Zexila wrote: Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:00 pm Watched the video, return it to the store. :tu:
Thank you, what Key/Pad Combi with 25 Key´s can you Recommend ?

I have looked for an Nektar Impact 25 , but they are sold out at my store, so the guy from the Store Recommended M Audio ...

I got Nektar Impact 61+ here and I'm happy with it, got mine for 150 bucks new, can't complain, but yeah, there's not much of a choice in that price range, so try to get replacement, if problem persists, ask for refund and open new thread here, we will try to find you something better for your buck, maybe even used, like Roland A300 and etc.
This entire forum is wading through predictions, opinions, barely formed thoughts, drama, and whining. If you don't enjoy that, why are you here? :D ShawnG

ok, will try replacement first.

Hey guy´s

Just to give you an update.

today i was at my local music shop again.