Is it at all reasonable to think I can have all my NI software running?

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

So I am a professional daily user of all types of music software. My job wouldn’t get done at all if it weren’t for Kontakt. Anyway, I have owned every version of Kontakt since the original, and I’ve been with komplete since version 3 I think. It turns out that keeping all my stuff working is trouble. I recently had to go reopen some very old material and even though Kontakt 2 will load in standalone and is marked as activated in both the service center and native access it won’t load as a plugin without bringing up the registration “launch service center “ dialogue. If I do launch the service center, then it tells me an older version of komplete is not activated.

Then I go and make sure that komplete gets activated in service center and native access (it lists the individual products but not which komplete version you’re running) when I do this it will kill another plugin/standalone.

So far I have been able to have various permutations of the following up and running: Kontakt 2, Kontakt 2 player, elektrik piano (only ever works standalone, acoustik piano, pro 53, spectral, delay, vokator (only ever works standalone), battery 3, and B4II (only ever works standalone), and then a stack of early Kontakt librarys like , ewqlso, ra, etc. They seem to follow some sort of pattern, but the steps I take to fix one inevitably break some others. It seems like I can have, at most, two of them working at once (aside from the libraries which all work besides electric piano 1.5 and acoustik piano which are only ever in demo mode).